The @BBCRadio4 #youandyours programme are seeking nominations for Best Local Retailer Award!

Radio 4’s daily consumer programme, You and Yours, are looking for nominations for the “You and Yours Best Local Retailer” Award.  It’s part of the BBC’s Food and Farming Awards, and judges include chefs Angela Hartnett, Valentine Warner and Arthur Potts Dawson.

BBC Food and Farming Awards: Best Local Retailer with You and Yours!

As I’m back on the show on Monday 2nd July, talking about Independent Retailer Month, the You and Yours team asked me to spread the word that they are looking for local food retailers selling great food, and making a contribution to their local community.  They are also looking for people doing innovative things to keep local food businesses relevant today.

If you are, or if you know of, a retailer who may fit the bill then make sure they take a look at this fantastic opportunity. All the details about the awards and how to nominate are here: BBC Food and Farming Awards – Best Local Retailer.   The closing date is midnight 12th August.

Good luck! :-)

About Clare Rayner

I am a UK-based retail expert, retail consultant, retail speaker, retail mentor and author. I speak at retail events around the world, commenting on current and future trends and routes to success. I have become known as The Retail Champion due to my support for smaller independent retailers and retail suppliers. I was born into family of retailers and entrepreneurs and I am genuinely passionate about retail and business – I guess it’s in my blood! I wasn’t always a business owner and entrepreneur. In my teens, I broke the family mould and got a job! I’ve been a fast-track store manager for McDonalds and a concession manager for Harvey Nichols. I’ve had head office roles for leading retailers such as M&S, Dixons and Argos. I was head-hunted into a senior consulting role with global software giant, SAP, before taking my last employed position with international management consultancy, Accenture. Nowadays, I am engaged by clients as a retail consultant, speaker and mentor. In 2011, due to my ongoing support for smaller independent retailers, I was invited to launch Independent Retailer Month in the UK, a global ‘Shop Local’ campaign which runs throughout July every year. I am the founder and host of The Retail Conference and the Future High Street Summit, two highly respected annual retail industry events. I am also the founder of Retail Acumen, a retail analytics consultancy, and co-founder of e-mphasis Internet Marketing. I regularly contribute to the media, including BBC News, Bloomberg, Sky News and Channel 5 News, various radio broadcasts and numerous trade press and digital media, commenting on a wide range of retail and consumer topics. My two retail business books, entitled The Retail Champion: 10 Steps to Retail Success and How to Sell to Retail: The Secrets to Getting Your Product to Market, have helped thousands of business owners gain the knowledge and insight they need to turn their small businesses into successful enterprises. For all enquiries, contact me directly on 01727 238890 or email champion@retailchampion.co.uk.
This entry was posted in Independent Retailer Month, The Retail Champion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

